Level Three

Teaching Adolescents and Advancing our Practice

Level 3 of certification offers you the tools you need to teach from your own authentic presence. We’ll explore how to work with adolescents and navigate the challenges of students who resist engagement. You’ll learn the fundamentals of curriculum development, and explore more about tailoring your teaching to the needs of your students.

With lots of time for practice teaching, feedback, and questions, we’ll also look more in-depth at the relax element of our methodology, exploring restorative yoga and other practices of rest for young people in todays over-stimulating world.

Through lecture, discussion, group work and practice you will learn:


  • Stages of youth development through the teen years
  • Restorative yoga practices for children and teens
  • Introduction to curriculum development
  • How to teach from your personal practice
  • Introduction to yoga for children with special needs
  • How to work with parents and caregivers

Bonus Content!

Enrollment in the LFY Level 3 training includes a webinar taught by Jennifer Cohen Harper titled An Exploration of Secularism When Teaching Yoga & Mindfulness in Public Schools, with guest Catherine Cook-Cottone.

To access your webinar content, log in to the Learning Resource Center of the LFY website after you register (Click My Account in the upper right corner). You’ll find the information in “Your Certification Pathway” under Level Three.

The LFY program continues to enhance my process in learning ways to effectively and compassionately bring yoga to the lives of children. I am grateful for the knowledge and information that has led to an evolutionary process not just as a yoga instructor but as an individual. We allow ourselves the internal experience of integration and growth which leads to helping others heal. Thank you for providing a program that supports growth on many levels!

Marisol T.


What Do You Need to
Get Started?

This Level 3 training is only open to those who have taken the Level 1 and Level 2 Trainings.

To become a Certified Little Flower Yoga Teacher, you’ll need to complete the following requirements: Level 1, Level 2, Level 3 (in-person or online), and Trauma-Informed Training, Chair Yoga, Supporting Special Needs, Curriculum Development, and Mentorship (online).

There is no required time frame for completion—you can work toward certification at your own pace.

LEARN MORE about certification